First Ramp Test, High FTP, Bad power meter?

I am new to power based training and I did my first ramp test today.

I want to be thrilled with the outcome but I am skeptical. My pre-test estimate was 160 watts, which proved to be exceptionally low. The ramp test went for a full hour and I came up with an FTP of 414 watts.

Either I need drop everything and become a pro or something is strange. I just bought the Favero Assioma Uno second hand. It seems to be relatively precise as it would hold a specific wattage for a given effort but perhaps it is inaccurate.

I have no other power meter so I cannot verify whether this one is accurate or not. As long as it is precise I can use it for training but I just cannot believe that my FTP is that high. I weigh ~74kg which would give me 5.9 W/kg…

I guess I should just do more FTP tests to see if something was off? Not sure if I should try to return the power meter or just live with it and use it as a training tool and accept that it might be inaccurate.

EDIT: Ok, looks like I did not understand the use case for the “double power” setting in Assioma’s app. I thought you only unchecked that if you converted the Uno to a Duo. Seems like most head units / software know to double the power from a single sided unit without this setting… so it only exists to rectify a situation where your power is not doubled after transmission.

Glad to have figured this out. I am definitely a mere mortal, haha.

EDIT #2:

Ok… things might not be so simple…

It seems that doubling the left side in the assioma app only applies to BLE. I unpaired the pedal with my Edge 530, reset all of the parameters correctly in the assioma app. (no doubling) Then I paired with the 530, set it up correct (with correct crank arm length) and then calibrated.

I was still seeing the same power numbers as before. This makes sense as Favero says the doubling feature is only for BLE, not ANT+.