Are AT and FTP Detection working correctly with my Athletic Profile?

So a little background first (apologies in advance for the longwindedness of the post).

I am what would be classed as a “Masters” athlete I believe (43), who over the last 10 years only form of exercise was pretty much the commute to work and that was walking to and from the office from the train station or car park with lunchtime walks thrown in, occasional nike rides and rounds of Golf.

Since the pandemic that was reduced to pretty much 0, where working from home and rolling out of bed into the office and from the office onto the sofa are a daily occurance.

Back in my youth I was a professional athlete for 5 years, competiting at a very high national level. When I stopped competiting professionally, I continued to stay active and playing various sports pretty much up until the 10 year hiatus.

I was previously well known for my speed, clocking 40m sprint speeds of sub 4.7secs and have never been remotely known for endurance. In fact when in school I was threatened to be suspended from all sports teams for clocking a walking pace time for cross country, which I had to halve before being allowed back onto my teams.

I recently decided to try to kickstart my fitness, I’m presuming from the hiatus and rudemenatry job I years of atrophy have me starting from an embarrassingly low base. I first started off using Trainer Day, doing a ramp test that resembled a few false dawns in prior years FTP’s, sessions were mainly base endurance and at the time I found them demanding so I would say the starting point was accurate.

Then I found TR, just prior I had done a 20min FTP test which had increased the preiovus FTP by 7%, so started with this number. Within 3-4 weeks, I was already pushing the intensity of my workouts by 10%+. My recent FTP Detection pushed my FTP up 10% in line I guess with how I was previously performing which was all in Base.