Trying to get 250 ftp by Leadville, questioning AIFTP and Adaptive Training

So I’m all signed up for my first Leadville. My FTP usually ends up around 230 every Aug/Sep with very unstructured training. I do intervals here and there. Time trials on known trails to check my times. Then I slack off for a couple of weeks. But I eventually get the FTP to 229-232. I fear that’s my genetic limit.

I usually stop riding in November and December then very gradually start riding again in January, 5-6 rides/mo through March.

This year I started training in December with TR. mid volume. I haven’t missed a workout. I’m over 70 rides already. Ramp test in December put me at 161W. I manually bumped that to 171W.

AIFTP put me at 181 in Jan, 191 in Feb, 201 in Mar, and now 208 in Apr (which I manually moved to 211). Moving up 10W every month will get me to my 250W goal by August. But AIFTP is already slowing down.

Question: if I don’t miss a single workout, I don’t fail any workouts, I train in erg mode so I do exactly the watts prescribed and accept all adaptations, how do I reach my true potential?

I couldn’t have done any more the past month beyond their prescribed workouts and watts and only got a +8W increase. Do I manually increase each workout to 105%? Doesn’t that defeat the purpose of adaptive training and AIFTP, if I have to continually push it forward?

I fear it won’t keep increasing my ftp enough for me to reach my goal.

I wonder if I should do some ramp tests to check my ftp. Waiting 28 days for AIFTP seems unproductive. But where do I fit a super hard ramp test into my plan?

I feel like TR should have some workouts that bring you to failure every now and then to find your limit.