Canyon frame with GRX groupset - Any PM recommendations?

Hello all,
I am new to Trainerroad and also just back on the bike after a long period off. First time indoor training and just taking up Gravel after long time on Road and MTB.

After now training with my Wahoo kicker for last month, and trawling through the forums and listening to podcast, I want to upgrade to having a PM.

I have read the lengthy forum topics on Left-side vs Right sided PMs, as well as the different PMs people are running.

However need you’re expertise. I was looking for an entry PM that I could start with. Have one main bike and my Kicker core indoor. Looking at Left and maybe upgrade to right with my GRX810 groupset. I have a 2021 Canyon Grizl Gravel bike running with Shimano SPDs.
Clearance is tight to chain stay and 4ii would need a factory install, and Stages looks tight when I measured.

Options I think I have (where I need your advice):

1. 4ii precision - checked and this would need a factory install due to LH clearance OR people seemed to have either bought Ultgra / 105 and with spacers and it fits? - would lose my Gravel bike for 2-3 weeks, which is not ideal before the race so prefer not the factory install.

2. Stages LH - Looks like it is tight clearance, and have also read mixed reviews on quality and early issues on GEN1 and 2. GEN3 stable and worthy of an entry PM?

3. Garmin XC100 (upgrade later to XC200) - Reading reviews they seem accurate, can transfer between my road / MTB bike but expensive (double price of 4ii).

4. Assioma Duo hack - read the great thread on how to do it and looks straight forward… I would also get dual PM for same price as XC100, but means I would void warranties.

Any other options that people are running with a GRX810 groupset and a Canyon frame with tight chain stay clearance?

Hope you can help, and appreciate any help / advice you can give.

Thanks,

Stu

Hi Stu,