Learn More Sign Up Now
Back To Reviews
Learn More Sign Up Now
Back To Reviews

Review TrainerRoad

* Indicates Required Field

About You

Your email will be used to verify membership with TrainerRoad and to follow up with any questions regarding your review.

Review

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

10 being very likely, 1 being unlikely

Your Cycling Background

  • Road
  • Triathlon
  • Mountain Bike
  • Cyclocross
  • Track
  • Recreation
  • Commute
  • 0-5 Years Experience
  • 6-10 Years Experience
  • 11-20 Years Experience
  • 21+ Years Experience
  • iOS (iPhone & iPad)
  • Android (Phone & Tablet)
  • Windows (Desktop)
  • Mac (Desktop)

Select all that apply

This section will be shared with TrainerRoad only and will not show up in your review.

WORKOUTS AND COUNTING

HERE’S WHAT RIDERS SAY.

Leave a Review

2 months ago

Fantastic virtual trainer!!!

Hi,I would like to share my little story about this app. Last year (2018) I have signed up for Ironman UK - my first long distance ! As a many of us ,to be a parent and have full time job is not easy ,especially to train,have personal coaches or be a member of the clubs so I have decided to choose Trainer Road. I start my training about 7 months before the race with FTP 270 and few weeks before the race day I was on FTP 315 .I have really enjoyed all of the workouts including swim and run ( forgot to say I ran my fastest London Marathon 2:57:03 in the middle of the preparation for IMUK). After the hard work I put through I knew I was quite ready for the challenge but I didn't know I will do it so well: - I have finished 76th of over 1700 - 10th in my age category (just 5 slots away from Kona Qualification) I have to say big THANK YOU to TrainerRoad for helping me for achieving this and I know TrainnerRoad is worth every penny. THANK YOU !!!

mariusz c. / United Kingdom

5 months ago

Very good software!

Used it to significantly improve my FTP and performance over the winter, and now use it outside! Highly recommend

Maxim L. / United States

5 months ago

Very Helpful

I bought myself a Wahoo Trainer and was ready to rock and roll. I researched the most common training apps. I settled on TrainerRoad. I could not be happier. Customer support is excellent and the FAQ section is easy to use. I am a sales person not an I.T. person. I have added a training plan to the calendar they provide. TrainerRoad dumbed down the software enough for a simple person like me to use flawlessly. I am going to recommend TrainerRoad to the 1647 members of my triathlon group.

Allen / United States

7 months ago

Best in Class

Great product to effectively train towards your cycling and triathlon goals. People at TrainerRoad are striving for faster riders and great user experience, with a very large array of training, great planning tools, allowing a good platform for trainer and riders alike. Check also their Podcast "Ask a Cycling coach - Trainer Road" on your favorite podcast app for in-depth advice and tricks to become faster, smarter and have fun doing it Professional engineer working on a professional product. 5* all day

Jasmin T. / Japan

9 months ago

A member since 2013 when it was beta

I stumbled across TR many years ago, would love to actually know what number member I was, bet it was low. I love it, love the structure, love the in ride instructions and it has kept me being able to define myself as a cyclist through years of very busy times. I even played around with other products for a while, you know the ones, but the structure wasn't there. Then I stumbled over the podcast, consumed the whole back catalogue over 18 months. 5 stars from me, love it love it love it.

Shane D. / New Zealand

9 months ago

Amazing!!!

The information provided in these podcasts is amazing! Very well researched and explained well. I specifically like how even when they do not agree with a certain type of training, or style of dieting, they still uphold the merit of that fad, or what have you. Intermittent fasting for example - Coach Chad talks about how intermittent fasting is extremely effective in losing weight; referencing Jason Fong multiple times, but it is not effective for endurance athletes like us cyclists. It gives us looking for answers a unique understanding of what is essential for cyclists to maintain performance and increase FTP, W/kg, or whatever it is we seek, rather than focus on what can help you attain the best results with a certain factor of racing, i.e. weight. The other thing I enjoy is the race results, as well as the guest starring of THOR - Pete. It's nice to have real world contribution from a Pro Conti rider! 5+ stars for these guys! Amazing content and always fun to see them at my local races.

Griffin N. / United States

9 months ago

From 2.5w/kg to 4.35w/kg

TR hurts in the pain cave but it makes you faster - for sure. You'll beat guys with 5000km or more on the road because - not all TSS are created equal. On peak times, I ended up on roughly 4.7w/kg - on the same trainer with the same bike settings. This is fun on the roller and even much more outside!

Matthias / Switzerland

9 months ago

perché sito solo in inglese?

finché il sito di trainerroad sarà solo in inglese non ci penso proprio ad abbonarmi, anche se sono certo che trainerroad è molto valido

Nikolaj / Italy

10 months ago

Best Cycling Podcast by FAR!

Outstanding! Provides a wide range of information related to all aspects of cycling, health, nutrition, and general fitness ... very beneficial for ANY serious cyclist or triathlete!

Kevin / United States

10 months ago

Don't waste your time... use TrainerRoad instead!

This is the biggest thing for me. I don't have a lot of time between family (2 small kids) and work. I HAVe to make the best use of my time, and indoor training is where it's at! When you compare indoor training software, nothing comes close to Tr's specificity and progression across plans. Add in the new calendar and analytics and it's just pure gold!

Nate / United States

10 months ago

Everything you need to get fast

The massive workout library and the well thought out plans make TrainerRoad a great fit for 99% of athletes out there. Stick to the plan, listen to the podcasts, look after yourself outside of training and racing and you WILL get faster with TR. It's that simple.

Justin H. / Australia

10 months ago

Trainerroad really does make you faster

Trainerroad doesnt need gimmiks to make you faster it just works, with a great team behind it, support is always fast and freindly, the podcast is always informative, helpful and with a sprinkle of humour.

Neil P. / United Kingdom

10 months ago

Best bang for your buck if you want to be faster

You can spend money on gear to make you faster, but we all know how that goes. Last year was my first year on TR and I can't tell you how much of a difference it made in my performance on the bike. The structure and the progression that is built into TR is specifically designed to make you faster and it works. With the new calendar and their constant integration of new features TR is the place all of the cool kids go to get faster!

Michael R. / United States

10 months ago

Trainerroad's simple and easy method of giving indoor training sessions some structure, which results in faster real-world times

Trainerroad gave me a simple and easy method of giving the indoor training sessions some structure. This last year I have also been following the training plans, and they are well rounded and they give measurable results. I really like the "simple" no-frills design that does not require a lot from the hardware or the idiot running it.

Stefan F. / Norway

10 months ago

Does what it says on the tin.

It promises to provide well thought out , tried and tested plans and it does exactly that. The calendar is now the killer feature and combined with the analytics functionality there is no need for Training Peaks or Strava Premium. The user interface is nice and simple and works well on my PC. Th bonus is the podcast which whilst available to anybody really does demonstrate the commitment the TrainerRoad team have towards developing better cyclists.

John H. / United Kingdom

11 months ago

TrainerRoad has really elevated my cycling game. As a dedicated user looking forward to — yes I said looking forward to — starting my 3rd season I highly recommend TR to all cyclists. No matter what level you are at today tomorrow's will be elevated thanks to TR.

Jeff S. / United States

11 months ago

The best purchase you can make....

Having ridden for approximately 10 years, I really learned to understand value in cycling especially when you are trying to advance (weather towards a race, or a basic 1/2 century). Of all the tools I've picked up over the years, TR is by far the best "bang for your buck". I have multiple power meters, race wheels, aero helmet, etc, and I tell everyone START WITH Trainer Road... then progress to the others. I have a busy schedule in the ER and Trainer Road allows me to know exactly how much, when, and why... leaving me time to concentrate on the other aspects of my life, not just noodling around wasting time. Try a year of TR, and trust me, you won't ever look back!

Tyson C. / United States

11 months ago

Freshman Fourty

My journey began as a track and cross country athlete in high school. I was competitive enough to make it to state every year here in Alabama. When it came time time to graduate, I moved off to college and quit exercising completely. After only 5 ish months from my last track meet, where I ran a 50.95 400 meter split, I had gained the freshman 40. Now this is commonly mistaken as the freshman 15, but is most definitely different. I couldn't even scratch my back and don't get me started on tying my shoes.So I attempted running again, and of course tried to pick up where I left off in my then "glory days." You can guess what came with that... Injuries. So since my family had gotten into cycling, I decided to spend some of that college loan money on a something important like a bike instead of all of that education stuff. I mean do you really need books for classes anymore? Being the super competitive people that my brother and I are, we quickly began betting who could get the best W/kg average. Now being the young gun with an unbreakable mentality, I destroyed myself with the improper structure another platform offered. My brother, the nerd engineer that he is, ingeniously found the Trainerroad Podcast and gave it a try. Once I switched over, the impacts were incredible. I shed the weight and am starting to climb the ranks in my area for the roadie life. So thank you, Trainerroad, for providing me the invaluable tools necessary to tear off these competitors legs.

Cody M. / United States

11 months ago

Just what I needed to rebuild after surgery

I had a drastic hip reconstruction about 7 years ago. After LONG rehab I wanted to see if I could once again qualify for Triathlon AG World Champs. I had a very short amount of time to train for the qualifying race. I decided TR was the best use of my time. I went all in! It worked. I qualified. I then had 7.5 mos. to train for worlds. Again totally relied on TR to allow me to perform at my very best. Ended up 5th in the world (50-54) and 2nd fasted US athlete. More importantly, my cycling was way way faster at this age (52) than when I was last at worlds pre-hip surgery (43). Thank you for this incredible gift.

Jennifer H. / United States

11 months ago

Great community, great product

This is my second season training with TrainerRoad. It is undoubtedly the best of its kind in cycling training. It has changed my world. I take my fitness and health overall more seriously, because I can really see that the investment in my training is working. I’m faster, stronger, safer, and having more fun than ever before. It is a great investment in my fitness and health. The software in and of itself is great and accessible for all manner of cyclist, but there is a global community of cyclists with which to share and learn. You can come in at any fitness level, even with basic equipment and see gains in weeks. I’ve never considered myself a podium qualifier, but I sure have fun training like one... and I have even started seeing that as a possibility! I’ve shared TrainerRoad with several friends who are now active users and having the same positive experience. Five stars, keep up the good work there at TR!

Stephanie B. / United States