Learn More Sign Up Now
Back To Reviews
Learn More Sign Up Now
Back To Reviews

Review TrainerRoad

* Indicates Required Field

About You

Your email will be used to verify membership with TrainerRoad and to follow up with any questions regarding your review.

Review

Your Cycling Background

  • Road
  • Triathlon
  • Mountain Bike
  • Cyclocross
  • Track
  • Recreation
  • Commute
  • 0-5 Years Experience
  • 6-10 Years Experience
  • 11-20 Years Experience
  • 21+ Years Experience
  • iOS (iPhone & iPad)
  • Android (Phone & Tablet)
  • Windows (Desktop)
  • Mac (Desktop)

Select all that apply

This section will be shared with TrainerRoad only and will not show up in your review.

WORKOUTS AND COUNTING

HERE’S WHAT RIDERS SAY.

Leave a Review

2 weeks ago

Fantastic virtual trainer!!!

Hi,I would like to share my little story about this app. Last year (2018) I have signed up for Ironman UK - my first long distance ! As a many of us ,to be a parent and have full time job is not easy ,especially to train,have personal coaches or be a member of the clubs so I have decided to choose Trainer Road. I start my training about 7 months before the race with FTP 270 and few weeks before the race day I was on FTP 315 .I have really enjoyed all of the workouts including swim and run ( forgot to say I ran my fastest London Marathon 2:57:03 in the middle of the preparation for IMUK). After the hard work I put through I knew I was quite ready for the challenge but I didn't know I will do it so well: - I have finished 76th of over 1700 - 10th in my age category (just 5 slots away from Kona Qualification) I have to say big THANK YOU to TrainerRoad for helping me for achieving this and I know TrainnerRoad is worth every penny. THANK YOU !!!

mariusz c. / United Kingdom

3 months ago

Very good software!

Used it to significantly improve my FTP and performance over the winter, and now use it outside! Highly recommend

Maxim L. / United States

3 months ago

Very Helpful

I bought myself a Wahoo Trainer and was ready to rock and roll. I researched the most common training apps. I settled on TrainerRoad. I could not be happier. Customer support is excellent and the FAQ section is easy to use. I am a sales person not an I.T. person. I have added a training plan to the calendar they provide. TrainerRoad dumbed down the software enough for a simple person like me to use flawlessly. I am going to recommend TrainerRoad to the 1647 members of my triathlon group.

Allen / United States

6 months ago

Best in Class

Great product to effectively train towards your cycling and triathlon goals. People at TrainerRoad are striving for faster riders and great user experience, with a very large array of training, great planning tools, allowing a good platform for trainer and riders alike. Check also their Podcast "Ask a Cycling coach - Trainer Road" on your favorite podcast app for in-depth advice and tricks to become faster, smarter and have fun doing it Professional engineer working on a professional product. 5* all day

Jasmin T. / Japan

7 months ago

A member since 2013 when it was beta

I stumbled across TR many years ago, would love to actually know what number member I was, bet it was low. I love it, love the structure, love the in ride instructions and it has kept me being able to define myself as a cyclist through years of very busy times. I even played around with other products for a while, you know the ones, but the structure wasn't there. Then I stumbled over the podcast, consumed the whole back catalogue over 18 months. 5 stars from me, love it love it love it.

Shane D. / New Zealand

7 months ago

Amazing!!!

The information provided in these podcasts is amazing! Very well researched and explained well. I specifically like how even when they do not agree with a certain type of training, or style of dieting, they still uphold the merit of that fad, or what have you. Intermittent fasting for example - Coach Chad talks about how intermittent fasting is extremely effective in losing weight; referencing Jason Fong multiple times, but it is not effective for endurance athletes like us cyclists. It gives us looking for answers a unique understanding of what is essential for cyclists to maintain performance and increase FTP, W/kg, or whatever it is we seek, rather than focus on what can help you attain the best results with a certain factor of racing, i.e. weight. The other thing I enjoy is the race results, as well as the guest starring of THOR - Pete. It's nice to have real world contribution from a Pro Conti rider! 5+ stars for these guys! Amazing content and always fun to see them at my local races.

Griffin N. / United States

8 months ago

From 2.5w/kg to 4.35w/kg

TR hurts in the pain cave but it makes you faster - for sure. You'll beat guys with 5000km or more on the road because - not all TSS are created equal. On peak times, I ended up on roughly 4.7w/kg - on the same trainer with the same bike settings. This is fun on the roller and even much more outside!

Matthias / Switzerland

8 months ago

perché sito solo in inglese?

finché il sito di trainerroad sarà solo in inglese non ci penso proprio ad abbonarmi, anche se sono certo che trainerroad è molto valido

Nikolaj / Italy

8 months ago

Best Cycling Podcast by FAR!

Outstanding! Provides a wide range of information related to all aspects of cycling, health, nutrition, and general fitness ... very beneficial for ANY serious cyclist or triathlete!

Kevin / United States

8 months ago

Don't waste your time... use TrainerRoad instead!

This is the biggest thing for me. I don't have a lot of time between family (2 small kids) and work. I HAVe to make the best use of my time, and indoor training is where it's at! When you compare indoor training software, nothing comes close to Tr's specificity and progression across plans. Add in the new calendar and analytics and it's just pure gold!

Nate / United States

9 months ago

Everything you need to get fast

The massive workout library and the well thought out plans make TrainerRoad a great fit for 99% of athletes out there. Stick to the plan, listen to the podcasts, look after yourself outside of training and racing and you WILL get faster with TR. It's that simple.

Justin H. / Australia

9 months ago

Trainerroad really does make you faster

Trainerroad doesnt need gimmiks to make you faster it just works, with a great team behind it, support is always fast and freindly, the podcast is always informative, helpful and with a sprinkle of humour.

Neil P. / United Kingdom

9 months ago

Best bang for your buck if you want to be faster

You can spend money on gear to make you faster, but we all know how that goes. Last year was my first year on TR and I can't tell you how much of a difference it made in my performance on the bike. The structure and the progression that is built into TR is specifically designed to make you faster and it works. With the new calendar and their constant integration of new features TR is the place all of the cool kids go to get faster!

Michael R. / United States

9 months ago

Trainerroad's simple and easy method of giving indoor training sessions some structure, which results in faster real-world times

Trainerroad gave me a simple and easy method of giving the indoor training sessions some structure. This last year I have also been following the training plans, and they are well rounded and they give measurable results. I really like the "simple" no-frills design that does not require a lot from the hardware or the idiot running it.

Stefan F. / Norway

9 months ago

Does what it says on the tin.

It promises to provide well thought out , tried and tested plans and it does exactly that. The calendar is now the killer feature and combined with the analytics functionality there is no need for Training Peaks or Strava Premium. The user interface is nice and simple and works well on my PC. Th bonus is the podcast which whilst available to anybody really does demonstrate the commitment the TrainerRoad team have towards developing better cyclists.

John H. / United Kingdom

10 months ago

Making me a faster cyclist

Getting Faster on a bicycle is very addicting. The feeling you get when you smash a local climb that has been your nemesis. That feeling you get when you are able to hang with a fast local club ride and even being able to contend for that mass sprint at the end. That feeling you get when you are just out having fun with a group of friends knowing that you will be able to handle anything anyone can throw at you. Those feeling and accomplishments never get old. TrainerRoad Training program took me from an out of shape, overweight middle aged guy to someone who can now mix it up on a fast local group ride . Someone who was unable to ride more then 19 miles without passing, is now able to participate in century rides with over 4,000 vertical ft. of climbing and finish strong. You take TrainerRoad's straight forward no nonsense approach to training along with their weekly podcast filled with its wealth of cycling related information, and add to it the knowledge base you can gain from the TrainerRoad community forum, you can transform yourself into that cyclist you always wanted to be. If you put in the time and effort, TrainerRoad will not disappoint you with the results. It gives you a road map to success and all you need to do is follow it. TrainerRoad has truly made me a faster cyclist. Thank You TrainerRoad

Brian H. / United States

10 months ago

My first experience with TrainerRoad was before my 2nd season as a competitive cyclist. Coming from a long running soccer career I was still testing the waters and beside my bike I was hesitant to dive in financially. TrainerRoad was recommended to me from a team mate, I didn’t have a power meter or smart trainer but using the estimated power and a consistent routine I was able to follow an entire training plan. The low cost wasn’t intimidating and was equal to what I would have paid for a common gym membership. My first season racing, I could barely hang on during group rides and was dropped almost immediately in the two races I entered. After TrainerRoad I wasn’t only able to hang on to the pack I won with a 20 mile solo breakaway.

Tyler H. / United States

10 months ago

The #1 best way to become a faster cyclist

Since getting serious about triathlon training just over two years ago, TrainerRoad has helped me go from an FTP of 220W to a best of 275W (4.4W/Kg). Having a structured training plan to follow really helps you get motivated about your workouts, and seeing your power PBs being updated as you progress through the plans adds further motivation. For me, TrainerRoad has been a key element in my Ironman-distance triathlon racing development. Through structured training I have been able to transform my cycling which was previously somewhat of a weakness for me, to a strength, thereby allowing me to achieve a fast bike time AND still be in a good position as I start the run leg. This year achieved the fourth fastest bike split in the Japan Ultra-Long Distance Triathlon National Championships on my way to finishing in second position overall. This would have been imaginable before starting structured training with TrainerRoad, when I rarely finished in the top 30 bikers in equivalent triathlons. I cannot recommend TrainerRoad enough. If you're willing to put in the work, it will make you faster. Period. Additionally, the support from staff and forums when required is excellent, and should serve as an example for other companies to follow.

Greg H. / United Kingdom

10 months ago

TrainerRoad really works

With extremely limited time due to regular short duration international travel TrainerRoad is the only way that I can possibly keep myself in good cycling form. Not only has it helped me grow my FTP from 180 to 239 on the low volume plan it means that I don't get dropped on group rides when I am able to get outside. The new training calendar is a great addition to the platform and means that I no longer need a separate platform. The integration of the training plans into the calendar now means that I can easily move my workouts around my travel and minimise the impact on my training. Couple this product along with the fantastic content on the TrainerRoad Podcast I can truly say that TrainerRoad makes you faster.

Matthew R. / United Kingdom

10 months ago

TrainerRoad has really elevated my cycling game. As a dedicated user looking forward to — yes I said looking forward to — starting my 3rd season I highly recommend TR to all cyclists. No matter what level you are at today tomorrow's will be elevated thanks to TR.

Jeff S. / United States