Learn More Sign Up Now
Back To Reviews
Learn More Sign Up Now
Back To Reviews

Review TrainerRoad

* Indicates Required Field

About You

Your email will be used to verify membership with TrainerRoad and to follow up with any questions regarding your review.

Review

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

10 being very likely, 1 being unlikely

Your Cycling Background

  • Road
  • Triathlon
  • Mountain Bike
  • Cyclocross
  • Track
  • Recreation
  • Commute
  • 0-5 Years Experience
  • 6-10 Years Experience
  • 11-20 Years Experience
  • 21+ Years Experience
  • iOS (iPhone & iPad)
  • Android (Phone & Tablet)
  • Windows (Desktop)
  • Mac (Desktop)

Select all that apply

This section will be shared with TrainerRoad only and will not show up in your review.

WORKOUTS AND COUNTING

HERE’S WHAT RIDERS SAY.

Leave a Review

9 months ago

Motivated after 35years of cycling

After planning a trip to Spain this spring, friends who have done TR for several years suggested I try it. I'm a 58 year old female, have ridden longer than I haven't and wanted to be prepared for the mountains in the Sierra Nevada, Spain region. Cycling with men younger than myself has always been challenging and was motivated to be able to keep up. I have followed structured winter training programs before, but nothing compares to TrainerRoad. I actually look forward to going to the basement in the dead of a Canadian winter! Can't say how much I enjoy the structured training plans, the written texts on most of the workouts and the weekly Podcasts. I really appreciate you having Amber Pierce as well, what a wonder addition to your podcasts. I've got 5 weeks before Spain and look forward to seeing how all my hard work pays off. Keep up the good work! Krysta Whitney Canada

Krysta W. / Canada

9 months ago

perché sito solo in inglese?

finché il sito di trainerroad sarà solo in inglese non ci penso proprio ad abbonarmi, anche se sono certo che trainerroad è molto valido

Nikolaj / Italy

10 months ago

The very BEST method I've used to improve!

Other then my smart trainer, this is the very best thing I've found to get faster, stronger and achieve better results! The plans are awesome and even if you have a coach, workouts are very easy to create/import. Add in the exceptional podcasts, the amazing customer support should you need it, and their speed os response, it's a no brainer! I've used them since their beginning, and they have taken me so far! Join and experience what you can achieve with their experience to guide you. I love it and will continue to subscribe year after year......

Gary G. / United States

10 months ago

Trainerroad really does make you faster

Trainerroad doesnt need gimmiks to make you faster it just works, with a great team behind it, support is always fast and freindly, the podcast is always informative, helpful and with a sprinkle of humour.

Neil P. / United Kingdom

10 months ago

Life changing

As a long term trainerroad user of about 6 years, I can say without exaggeration that it has been life changing. Firstly it enables me to have efficient and effective exercise to maintain my health within a busy lifestyle, and secondly it has improved my fitness hugely. I even used it to rehab from a femur fracture, and it gave me a way to monitor improvement, which helped from both a physical and psychological perspective. The product is great (and continually improving), the support is exceptional (there are no other products or services I can think of where raising a support query leaves me with a good feeling!), and the guidance from the trainerroad team via the podcast is entertaining and useful. All in all I can't praise the trainerroad team enough, well done.

M B. / United Kingdom

11 months ago

Just what I needed to rebuild after surgery

I had a drastic hip reconstruction about 7 years ago. After LONG rehab I wanted to see if I could once again qualify for Triathlon AG World Champs. I had a very short amount of time to train for the qualifying race. I decided TR was the best use of my time. I went all in! It worked. I qualified. I then had 7.5 mos. to train for worlds. Again totally relied on TR to allow me to perform at my very best. Ended up 5th in the world (50-54) and 2nd fasted US athlete. More importantly, my cycling was way way faster at this age (52) than when I was last at worlds pre-hip surgery (43). Thank you for this incredible gift.

Jennifer H. / United States

11 months ago

Making me a faster cyclist

Getting Faster on a bicycle is very addicting. The feeling you get when you smash a local climb that has been your nemesis. That feeling you get when you are able to hang with a fast local club ride and even being able to contend for that mass sprint at the end. That feeling you get when you are just out having fun with a group of friends knowing that you will be able to handle anything anyone can throw at you. Those feeling and accomplishments never get old. TrainerRoad Training program took me from an out of shape, overweight middle aged guy to someone who can now mix it up on a fast local group ride . Someone who was unable to ride more then 19 miles without passing, is now able to participate in century rides with over 4,000 vertical ft. of climbing and finish strong. You take TrainerRoad's straight forward no nonsense approach to training along with their weekly podcast filled with its wealth of cycling related information, and add to it the knowledge base you can gain from the TrainerRoad community forum, you can transform yourself into that cyclist you always wanted to be. If you put in the time and effort, TrainerRoad will not disappoint you with the results. It gives you a road map to success and all you need to do is follow it. TrainerRoad has truly made me a faster cyclist. Thank You TrainerRoad

Brian H. / United States

11 months ago

Coach Chads In-Workout Instructions Take Workouts to Next Level

I find coach Chad's in-Workout instructions very helpful. It is like having a personal coach standing over your shoulder working with you on a one on one basis. I found Trainer Road more beneficial than the Hundred Dollar a month coach I was working with. There is so much more to coaching than just prescribing workouts. Coach Chad has worked with so may people he knows how and when to motivate you through a challenging session. Trainer Road/Coach Chad have improved my peddling efficiency and muscular endurance through a variety peddling drills on technique, improved my muscular endurance by guiding me through the process of finding a more efficient pedaling cadence to take load off my muscles and glycogen stores and ride more aerobically and more efficiently utilize my energy stores. TR/Coach Chad have also worked me through the process of being able to hold a more aerodynamic riding position for longer periods of time. Almost every workout focuses on so much more than just the prescribed workout intensities and duration. A variety of Items are covered in various workouts such as; Nutrition, bike fit, flexibility, proper recovery.... that are very helpful. The Support Staff has always been quick to respond to my training questions and take genuine interest that customers receive the best user experience possible. Trainer Road's Weekly Podcast with Coach Jonathan Lee, Coach Chad, TR CEO Nate Pearson and often with guests such as very knowledgeable and successful cyclists, coaches, authors, cycling teams... is an incredible scource of information each week. These folks share so much and answer so many people's questions each week - sharing just about anything cycling or trathalon related - a must listen for any serious cyclist or triathlete. Despite being in my 60's and using structured interval training for several years Trainer Road helped me shave 2 minutes off my 10k Time Trial Time! Thank You Trainer Road/Coach Chad and the entire Trainer Road Team.

Deb M. / United States