# Web interface showing workouts double, deleting one deletes both and associated data

**URL:** <https://www.trainerroad.com/forum/t/web-interface-showing-workouts-double-deleting-one-deletes-both-and-associated-data/58894>\
**Category:** TrainerRoad Software\
**Tags:** calendar, workout-sync, bug, ios-app\
**Created:** [May 20, 2021, 10:44am UTC](https://www.trainerroad.com/forum/t/web-interface-showing-workouts-double-deleting-one-deletes-both-and-associated-data/58894 "2021-05-20T10:44:32Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 7\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![georgelza](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/trainerroad/forum/user_avatar/www.trainerroad.com/georgelza/32/8107_2.png) [@georgelza](https://www.trainerroad.com/forum/u/georgelza)\
**Post date:** [May 20, 2021, 10:44am UTC](https://www.trainerroad.com/forum/t/web-interface-showing-workouts-double-deleting-one-deletes-both-and-associated-data/58894/1 "2021-05-20T10:44:32Z")

</div>

Hi all,

#1 workout was scheduled in calendar prior to having been done.  
#2 executed on iPad  
#3 … the new app on iPad is a pain, slow, difficult to share/sync.

at times after workout, the workout will show twice in the web interface, if I delete one… (I normally pick the bottom one, but maybe should rather do the top one), refreshing screen now shows only one (what looks like the original top one, scheduled one), but this remaining one also now shows not done/not completed, going onto iPad now also show the workout not done. thus does not allow me to re-sync data either, as if it’s now gone/deleted from iPad.

G

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![IvyAudrain](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/trainerroad/forum/user_avatar/www.trainerroad.com/ivyaudrain/32/47471_2.png) [@IvyAudrain](https://www.trainerroad.com/forum/u/IvyAudrain)\
**Post date:** [May 20, 2021, 5:27pm UTC](https://www.trainerroad.com/forum/t/web-interface-showing-workouts-double-deleting-one-deletes-both-and-associated-data/58894/2 "2021-05-20T17:27:59Z")

</div>

OPE. Please reach out to the team at [support@trainerroad.com](mailto:support@trainerroad.com). Sorry for the trouble.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![georgelza](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/trainerroad/forum/user_avatar/www.trainerroad.com/georgelza/32/8107_2.png) [@georgelza](https://www.trainerroad.com/forum/u/georgelza)\
**Post date:** [May 20, 2021, 5:57pm UTC](https://www.trainerroad.com/forum/t/web-interface-showing-workouts-double-deleting-one-deletes-both-and-associated-data/58894/3 "2021-05-20T17:57:21Z")

</div>

no problem,

done.

G

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Mike\_M](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/trainerroad/forum/user_avatar/www.trainerroad.com/mike_m/32/166706_2.png) [@Mike\_M](https://www.trainerroad.com/forum/u/Mike_M)\
**Post date:** [May 21, 2021, 1:10am UTC](https://www.trainerroad.com/forum/t/web-interface-showing-workouts-double-deleting-one-deletes-both-and-associated-data/58894/4 "2021-05-21T01:10:57Z")

</div>

I did (deleted one/both) as well - was told by support that they couldn’t recover ride due to the privacy rules.

just happened again - refreshed and the duplicate went away

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![georgelza](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/trainerroad/forum/user_avatar/www.trainerroad.com/georgelza/32/8107_2.png) [@georgelza](https://www.trainerroad.com/forum/u/georgelza)\
**Post date:** [May 21, 2021, 5:27am UTC](https://www.trainerroad.com/forum/t/web-interface-showing-workouts-double-deleting-one-deletes-both-and-associated-data/58894/5 "2021-05-21T05:27:39Z")

</div>

ye… noticed that, at times duplicate appears, then at times not, figure out now that deleting it has a bad impact… as it then deletes the original, it seems to not be a duplication of the data, but rather just a duplicate being displayed.

G

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![phatmike](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/trainerroad/forum/user_avatar/www.trainerroad.com/phatmike/32/12890_2.png) [@phatmike](https://www.trainerroad.com/forum/u/phatmike)\
**Post date:** [June 9, 2021, 12:30am UTC](https://www.trainerroad.com/forum/t/web-interface-showing-workouts-double-deleting-one-deletes-both-and-associated-data/58894/6 "2021-06-09T00:30:56Z")

</div>

This happens to me too - and just did happen. I’ve noticed it when I have an indoor session plus a weightlifting activity scheduled. I do the ride - no issue. As soon as I mark the weightlifting session as “completed” using the checkbox, it duplicates the indoor trainer session. As noted above, if I refresh the browser, it disappears. But if you try to clean it by deleting the duplicated session it then visually removes one instance but in reality the entire activity is gone. You just won’t notice it until you refresh/revisit the page.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![georgelza](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/trainerroad/forum/user_avatar/www.trainerroad.com/georgelza/32/8107_2.png) [@georgelza](https://www.trainerroad.com/forum/u/georgelza)\
**Post date:** [June 9, 2021, 4:44am UTC](https://www.trainerroad.com/forum/t/web-interface-showing-workouts-double-deleting-one-deletes-both-and-associated-data/58894/7 "2021-06-09T04:44:52Z")

</div>

and sometimes if you refresh again it disappears.  
Not to worry, Sarah has opened a bug for this.

G
