Training Plan Opinions or thoughts

I just finished base 1 on my master program. Beginner and low volume. I had an A race set for mid September. The local short track schedule just came out yesterday and I wanted to add 3-4 of those as C races but I couldn’t figure out how.
So I deleted the plan and added those in with my A race. When I was going through the process of creating a plan I kept it as masters but I changed the level to the " I have done some interval work " and still left things at low volume due to work and such.
The only thing that I really noticed that changed was that the day before the c races that it would be a short workout.
In the base workouts schedule that I just finished I did not feel like that I was working very hard. I had problems getting my HR out of zone 2. It seemed 50/50 zone 1 and 2.
I hope that I didn’t screw up. I realize that I am starting over per sey Just wondering if anyone else has been down this road. I am new to this. Cycling training that is. I am in pretty good shape for a 65 year old so it is not like I don’t have any fitness.

• You can leave an existing plan in place and add events as desired:

• https://support.trainerroad.com/hc/en-us/articles/360016099031-Add-A-B-C-Priority-Races

• If the events fall within your existing plan (before the recovery week after your A-event or selected end date), TR AT will prompt you to “Rebuild Plan” each time you finish adding an event. I recommend skipping that until you finish adding all the events (assuming you do more than one) because there isn’t a point rebuilding until you are all done with new entries.

• Make sure you are completing the workout surveys honestly and AT should be working to bump up pending workouts (particularly if you are giving ratings like Easy to things like SS, Thesh & harder training zone workouts) in the current phase to keep your progression on track.

Chad , thank you very much for the help. I have it done now.