Knee pain only while on the trainer and while pushing high cadence

Before I get into detail, I want you to know that I have read most of the topics and I wasn’t able to find an answer that worked for me.

Background: ever since 2017, I started riding more miles indoors than outdoors. I have been doing a lot of riding ranging from long endurance rides to high-intensity workouts on the trainer so I am mentally and physically used to the intensity. Ever since 2019, I am starting to feel more comfortable with low cadence while in zone 2 on the trainer(low as in 70 to 80 RPM on average). I have been using the garmin vector 3 pedals with the look keo cleats for more than a year as of now and haven’t been having any issues with my knee.

The problem: August 2019 was the month where I did not even ride indoors. I decided to experiment with different saddle heights and was able to put in 300-450 km/week(10-14h/week) for almost 4 weeks without experiencing any discomfort on the bike. I then had to take a week off followed by a week of easy riding(on the trainer) due to a shoulder injury(which I am pretty sure has no correlation with my knee pain). After that, I started the century low volume plan. I trained about 10-14 hours per week and when it came to week three of the plan, I felt some knee pain on the right knee only. Below is a photo showing where it hurts:

What have I done so far?

• I went to the physio who then did an assessment telling me that my inner knee(pointed above) is tight and I needed to stretch it on a regular basis using a foam roller. I was not convinced with the physiotherapist as she didn’t have much knowledge about bikes and I was told to “not push hard” which makes no sense for someone who is training for hard efforts. The pain was bearable but was very annoying and felt like a considerable hindrance.