How often outdoor alternatives (not) available? [Resolved ✅]

I am just getting started with TR (SSBLV1). I’d like to do about half my rides outside and was told that there would be outdoor alternatives available for most workouts. However, so far just about all workouts I have checked in my calendar had no outside alternative available. Am I doing something wrong, or is this how it is?

Other than the Ramp Test, all workouts in the plans can be switched to an outside version. It needs to be done on the website, just click the workout on your calendar and select “outside” in the pop up window. It will then sync to your bike computer once you’ve given TR access to (Wahoo, Garmin, etc.)

Tnx for pointing that out. However, it always seems to say ‘There is no outside option’ (in Dutch) when I try that.

I haven’t found any,

Strange that it says that as you are looking at the “outdoor” option in that screen shot. The only thing I can think of is that perhaps you have not yet connected your Garmin/Wahoo account with TR? Maybe that is why there is no option to send it to your device. If not, definitely give TR service a call, they will sort you out.

I just looked on the web version, and had no problems with finding the outside version of Ericsson -1.

I’m not sure if this is just an issue with the iOS app, or the Dutch language version?

Interesting, how did you see this is actually the outdoor version? I must say I had the standard plan with all indoor workouts at first, then deleted it because I had this exact issue. Then started the plan again, selecting all workouts outside by default. The screenshot is of the new plan. When I got the same ‘no outside options’ notice, I assumed I got indoor versions again.

I do have my Garmin account connected.