FTP stuck in the same range

Hello. My FTP is in the same range since starting to train for cycling 3 years ago. I am 35 years old.

I started to train for XCO at the end of 2017. Before i was racing motorcycles and was fairly fit with running, cycling, strength training etc. At the end of 2018 I was running top 5 in the national FUN categorie, until then I was training with RPE and heart rate and with the training bible book. Then I had another PCL reconstruction on my right knee. Afterwards I started training with Trainerroad and a powermeter. At the end of 2019 had an FTP of 270w (at 70kg). I trained until now with a MV plan from the Plan Builder for XCO. But I am still am 283w FTP (still 70kg) and my results are the same. I would say my training compliance is at least 80-90%. I train inside and also with outside workouts. I train on my XC bike and with a road bike. Additionaly I do strength training for my legs, core and upper body. As I have a family with 2 childs, I cannot do longer rides (3h+).

My biggest weaknesses are starts (lacking power in the first 45secs) and the first lap (cannot follow the leaders without blowing up after 10 minutes). Hills, from 2-10minutes, are also a weakness.

What should I change, because I feel there needs to be some changes in my training routine.

270 to 283W is a 5% improvement in 6 months. Not huge but still OK given that you came from a relatively high starting point of having trained consistently for a few years, and that you haven’t increased your training volume. 5% every 6 months leads to some pretty decent gains over time.

How do measure up against the strength targets recommended by Chad? Strength Training Calculator - TrainerRoad