Avoiding the Virus

That feeling inside when you find out you’ve been around a friend who has influenza and everything he has touched is now contaminated. I’m cleaning door handles, everything. No hands in mouth. Staying away from anyone that even looks 1% off.

It’s only a matter of days…:roll_eyes::face_with_symbols_over_mouth:

4 Likes

Da-dum. Da-dum. Da-dum da-dum da-dum da-dum daaaaaaaa.

3 Likes

18 Likes

37 Likes

2 cases of the virus just confirmed here in the uk now.

Avoid the virus

Tip 1
Get the right amount of sleep every night

7 Likes

I’m pinning my hopes on 1) eight hours or more of sleep; 2) 5 servings of vegetables each day; 3) hand washing.

But, I’m also a public high school teacher. It’s really just all luck. Last year I did everything right and still lost four weeks to viruses in Feb-March 2019. Other years I have not a sniffle.

4 Likes

I work in the airline biz. I’m totally screwed. Just disturbing to see how unsanitary people are. The lack of hand washing after guys come out of stalls is shocking! I don’t get it.

8 Likes

I’ve been flying a lot recently and it’s abhorrent.

Honestly it seems like it’s as good of an idea to wear nitrile gloves in the airport as it is to wear a virus mask, and I’m not even talking about the coronavirus.

Seriously people, wash your hands!

4 Likes

Terrible conditions nowadays, I used to fly over 100K miles a year and it was better back in the early 90s. Hate flying now.

2 Likes

Unfortunately, my job entails being around a lot of politicians. Never shake hands with a politician (for reasons beyond the obvious).

3 Likes

This post was flagged by the community and is temporarily hidden.

12 Likes

For 15 years, I used to fly a lot for work, sometimes multiple cities in a week. I quit that kind of work a few years ago, and now travel only once every 3-4 weeks.