Upgrading my rollers...Elite Quick Motion rollers?

Convinced of what?

To take the plunge and get a set :smiley: Hurray for new learning experiences (maybe later).

1 Like

Good deal. Motion rollers are really fun, IMHO, and will keep you very into the workout. I find them really tough for high end VO2 and Anaerobic work. But they are a blast for everything below those. Really keeps the Z2 Endurance rides more interesting too. Happy rolling :smiley:

3 Likes

Really enjoy workouts on these Quick Motion rollers. Much more fun than fixed indoor workout

1 Like

So heres my update after a bit with it. This is more a more zwift centric report because I wanted to test out the changing of resistance.

I’ve been mostly doing z1 (in a 3 zone model) rides on it. This is mostly because I’m still really a novice with rollers (even though they were what I used when I started training). The setting I have focused on using right now is controllable mode on zwift. I wanted to see how it feels when you ride in game with it.

So far, its…fun. Like, really fun. Makes zwift feel much “worth it” in my view. Zwift isn’t great as a training platform and I think it doesn’t really know what it wants to be (social cycling, racing, training, all of the above, one of the above?). It’s always made me confused as a user as to what I’m supposed to use it for. I’ve always defaulted to TR for real training with a zwift power detection so that I can upload real-esq rides to strava. All the while doing this, I’ve felt that I should just cancel my zwift subscription as it just felt like another layer on things. However, with these rollers in controllable mode, it feels like I’m really riding the course. It makes me switch up my cadence and gears to go up and down hills. Theres a lot more skill involved in a zwift ride at z1 and it makes me look forward to those sort of workouts.

Some other observations.